The Beauty of the Oregon Coast

6 Mar

So over the last four days I have been in the Oregon coast town called Coos Bay. The city surrounds another town called North Bend which is even smaller than Coos Bay. Both towns are full of friendly people and because the towns are so small getting from one to the other is almost seamless. You can literally end up in either North Bend or Coos Bay without noticing it. Now what did I do in such a small town? Well On my way there from Portland I stopped by a town called Roseburg at the request of my brother where we entered a Coffee shop that is also joined to a store. Now this may be very common when many Grocery shops contain Starbucks and such other coffee shops. But wait listen to me this place has amazing sandwiches that range from sizes 4 inches to 24 inches, and trust me (or not it is up to you) these sandwiches are incredibly good. Now you can enjoy a delicious sandwich while browsing the shelves for comic books!!!! yes you read right comic books. They have anything from golden era JLA members to Blade and fantastic Four. I have yet failed to remember the name of this wonderful place but I will get back to you on that.

Another interesting thing that is actually in Coos Bay is a Chinese restaurant that in the morning serves diner food like omelets and scrambles with hash-browns. This is more in North Bend by the way Again I will get more info on this as soon as possible. So this is pretty much what I did in my four days at the coast apart from going to the beach. Now the interesting thing about the beach was that my brother who had not driven faster than 25 miles per hours before, drove there. I was white knuckling the door, my thoughts were ‘if this thing goes down I will have a quick exit’. Obviously all went well but there is something so mortifying about being the passenger of a person who has not much experience driving. So this trip to the Beach had it’s thrills and amounts of good food. I will be back for more soon.

tumblr_lqnss9HzoB1r2optzo1_500

6 Responses to “The Beauty of the Oregon Coast”

  1. Edward DeBoy March 6, 2013 at 5:50 am #

    I’m glad you had a good time in Coos Bay! I still have only driven by it once on my way from Roseburg to Newport. Would really like to try out that Comic Shop. Roseburg has this really cool used video game and movie store that has a bunch of rare and collectible goods! Don’t go there broke, you will leave sad lol.

  2. shanbanana March 6, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    Oooohhh Coos Bay! Have you been convinced to move there yet?

  3. Maggie O'C March 29, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    What are you doing in Oregon? Do you live in Portland?

Leave a Reply

