This Liebster Award

27 Mar

I am just honored to be nominated, we are all winners. Well no reality does not work that way there can only be one and we must cut each other’s heads off until there is only one immortal left! (see what I did there, fun and clever). Ok so here is the rest of what needs to be done when you, yes you (unless you are not then sorry) are nominated.

The Rules of the Award

1. Post eleven facts about yourself.

2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated.

3. Choose eleven people (with fewer than 200 followers) to give this award to and link them in your post.

4. Go to their page and tell them.

5. Remember, no tag backs.

That’s not too complicated, is it? Anyway, here’s some facts…

11 Facts I have chosen to let you know

1. I am Peruvian (which mean I was born in Peru) and it took me a lot of effort to learn English and it even made me cry once.

2. I have a wand from the Harry Potter theme park and I use it to play with my siblings.

3. I have not preference over Star Trek or Star Wars, they are both awesome movies and I will not get into any arguments about it.

4. I am a self-proclaimed Whovian (that means Doctor Who fan) if you ever insult the tenth doctor I will get into an argument.

5. I want to eventually become a medical doctor but I feel like I am not ready yet.

6. My worst fear is to be trapped in a relationship which leads me to be terrified of commitment, for which I am terribly sorry to the people in my life.

7. I love Harry potter and it was my childhood go-to book.

8. I am a soccer fan, but I am not a fanatic. I will get exited if we win but I will not make the teams victories or losses part of my life I believe fans should only be spectators and accept the fate of their teams.

9. I was not allowed to watch “the Simpsons” or “Dragon Ball Z” when I was a child I don’t feel like I lost much with “Dragon Ball Z” however “The Simpsons” seems to have a larger hold on most of society.

10. I did not keep any of my close childhood friends as I grew up.

11.  I am just recently making my peace with skirts/dresses and the color pink, this comes from years of going to a catholic school and having to wear a skirt almost every day, and my will to fight gender stereotypes way when I was still very young and did not know there were gender stereotypes.

11 Questions From “Wheel of Why”

1. What is your biggest pet peeve?- Sticky/dirty hands who don’t care or realize they should wash their hands and continue to do things or worse try to touch people.

2. What is the worst book you ever had to read for a class?- “Ten healthy ways to deal with Stress”

3. What is your go-to karaoke song?- Don’t have one yet, it is part of that commitment thing.

4. If you could participate in any Olympic sport, which one would you pick and why?- Volleyball because I like the sport, fencing is a close second but sweat gets accumulated inside the mask.

5. Do you prefer apples or oranges?- Oranges, they are nice and refreshing.

6. If you could go back in time and give the fourteen-year-old version of yourself one bit of advice, what would you say?- Do not take Calculus it is not worth it you will not need it for your major and what ever you do never……. (I would not finish the sentence and go back to the present time because that always happens in movies)

7. What is one popular TV show/movie/book that you just can’t understand all the hype about?- Glee I just don’t get it.

8. What are your thoughts on butterscotch?- It does not harm me nor does it bring me benefit.

9. If you could permanently and unilaterally change one American law, what would you pick?- I truly have no idea what I would pick.

10. Which teacher had the biggest impact on you?- Mr. Fey my Social Studies teacher, he made every lecture a story within history.

11. Are you more confident in your singing abilities or your dancing skills?- It depends I can follow choreography pretty well but I can also harmonize. If you find me solo I will hide as fast as possible.

Questions for you the Nominated Blog!

1. What has been the best time of your life so far?

2. What are you looking forward to?

3. What is the one thing you would change about the world and why?

4. What is the worst thing people could do in-front of you?

5.  What did  you eat today?

6. who is your favorite superhero and why?

7. What T.V. show/movie has taught you the most about life?

8.  If a movie was made about your life, who would play you?

9. What is the most important thing you would protect with your life?

10. What is you favorite T.V. show?

11. What is the first thing you do when you see an Oreo cookie?

11 The Blogs you should follow right now! 

1. Velociriot!

2.Hot Diggity Daffodil

3. Spoonbreaker

4. Three Chic Geeks

5.What Katy Read

6. 365 Days of Bacon

7. She Said What?

8. The superstitious naked ape

9. Ice cream mamma

10. Doing time on The Donau

11. Someone Fat Happened

Ok well that is all you have your nominations.

2 Responses to “This Liebster Award”

  1. john zande March 27, 2013 at 11:38 pm #

    Thanks for the nod! Frightfully flattered, but i’m honestly atrocious at these things 😦

  2. stephrogers March 28, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    Hi,
    Thanks for the shout out!
    Steph

Leave a Reply

