Doctor Who: Cold War

14 Apr

Ok I have just seen the third episode of the new Doctor Who season called “cold War”. I must say it was a very classic Who episode, which I enjoyed. The wrap up was a bit rushed but that is probably my biggest critique.

Image

The Doctor is supposed to be going to Las Vegas but instead ends up in a Russian missile submarine during the cold war. It turns out that they have found a Frozen specimen who turns out to be an alien (Martian! just in case you did not know they appeared in the earlier regenerations) who gets defrosted by a sailor with a Blow torch. Oh yeah the T.A.R.D.I.S. goes away, because the submarine is failing due to an alien trying to get out. 

Image

Image

Anyways I liked that Clara actually listened to the doctor and while she was shaken up she intervened enough to make her presence count. They where happy to have saved the world in who fashion and with the exception of not having the T.A.R.D.I.S. it all was well. However my theory on the T.A.R.D.I.S. having modifications to it’s system is because it does not like Clara for some reason and the doctor is trying to fix that. 

Image

That is all I guess leave thought below if you have a better explanation for the sudden changes to the TARDIS or who Clara may be.

3 Responses to “Doctor Who: Cold War”

  1. john zande April 18, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    I’m hoping the new season comes here (Brazil).

    • Nuriandnerdpower April 18, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

      well if all else fails you can always find it on itunes, you know if it gets that bad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

